Quick Links

Useful Links

GSO Test


Individual learning towards an independent life

Trustee Information

Members and Trustees


The Members appoint the Board of Trustees ensuring the Trust is run in accordance with its aims and objectives.

The Members of The Wherry Trust are:

Graham Goforth  CEO – Cascade Care (appointment to commence November 2021)
Tom Garrod  Communications Officer – House of Commons
Barry Payne  Retired Head Teacher of Parkside Special School
Tim Sweeting  CEO at Diocese of Norwich
Sue Tindal  Retired Head Teacher of Maplewell Hall School, Leicestershire


The Trustees are responsible for:

  • Ensuring the quality of educational provision
  • Challenging and monitoring performance
  • Managing finances and property
  • Performance Management of the Principal of The Wherry School


 The Wherry Trustees are:


Louise Brown Trainee Educational Psychologist
Ian Bunton Finance Director – Cascade Care: Finance Governor
Brian Conway CEO of St John The Baptist Catholic MAT, Norfolk
Sara Johnston

Retired Head Teacher, Norfolk

Miriam Jones

Lecturer, University of East Anglia

Jennifer Mangkusansono

Parent Representative

Vicky McKenzie Teacher at The Wherry School - Staff Representative
Barry Payne Retired Head Teacher of Parkside Special School, Norfolk
Matt Price Parent Representative
Rachel Quick Principal, The Wherry Schoo

Trustee Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests 2020.pdf